The Stone Roses rumored tour dates and tidbits

“There are new songs… ‘pure psychedelic pop’ according to Ian after this week’s conference, Ian also said that Reni’s drumming was amazing ‘like the kid has got 8 arms!’.

Ian said the band wanted to announce the reformation the day after the UK riots.

Liam Gallagher has been in touch with them saying he’s going to every date on the tour and Noel Gallagher told us he had been sworn to secrecy for months but … ‘holy shit balls!’”

– via louder than war

Fri 29 June Heaton Park, Manchester
Sat 20 June Heaton Park, Manchester
Thu 5 July Echo Arena, Liverpool
Sat 7 July O2 Arena, London
Sun 8 July O2 Arena, London
Wed 11 July SECC, Glasgow
Fri 13 July Slane Castle, Ireland
Sat 14 July Botanic Gardens, Belfast
Mon 16 July iTunes Festival, London
Fri 20 July Espacio Movistar, Barcelona, Spain
Sat 21 July Palacio de Deportes, Madrid, Spain
Mon 23 July Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy, Paris, France
Wed 25 July Futurshow Station, Bologna, Italy
Thur 26 July Datch Forum, Milan, Italy
Sat 28 July O2 World, Berlin, Germany
Sun 29 July Color Line Arena, Hamburg, Germany
Tue 2 Aug Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
Wed 3 Aug Spektrum, Oslo, Norway

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.