‘Notes’, brand new infectious indie pop from London!

Notes (UK) are a new band from London. They are a 4 piece, who for the most part originally hail from York. Consisting of Simon Hutchinson (Vocals & Guitar), Louis Bamber (Guitar), Charles Beckwith (Bass) & Lucas Atkin (Drums). They write razor sharp, unforgettable, infectious English indie pop.

I am happy to be the first to give you the chance to hear these guys. You can’t buy this yet but keep checking their myspace site. Shouldn’t be long. Thanks a lot to Giles and Notes for providing this for me!

Recommended if you like: Vampire Weekend, Ra Ra Riot, MGMT

Influences: Joe Meek, Heinz and the Wildboys, The Beatles, The Blue Rondos, Pulp, Lord Such, Stones & Captain Beefheart

Notes – “Maybe Baby”

Notes on myspace
Notes on last.fm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.