Interpol/Swervedriver Guys’ Magnetic Morning Drop LP

Interpol/Swervedriver Guys’ Magnetic Morning Drop LP:

Ah, morning. A time for soaking in the first rays of sunlight, greeting the world with a fresh face, and, uh, sure, magnetism. Cue Magnetic Morning, that side-thing of Interpol drummer Sam Fogarino and Swervedriver frontguy Adam Franklin, who will issue their full-length debut paean to the early hours, A.M. (sounds famliar…), on CD early next year.

Friend or Faux will put the disc in shops on January 27, but the digital edition of the record is actually available for your purchasing pleasure right this very instant— just a month after the guys finished mixing it. Bravo, Magnetic Morning. Way to embrace the zeitgeist.

A.M. collects 10 tracks and features production by Now It’s Overhead guy and Saddle Creek favorite Andy LeMaster in addition to musical contributions from the Album Leaf’s Jimmy Lavelle and Interpol touring member Frederic ‘F.A.’ Blasco.

The new set follows up this spring’s self-titled EP, and Magnetic Morning are out there on the road right now supporting it. Today (aka Halloween) finds them scaring up some good times in Portland, Oregon.

read more

(Via Pitchfork Media – Today.)